Not seeing all the events you’re expecting? Try clearing your cache. 

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Building Trust in Elections through Living Room Conversations

April 10 @ 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm PDT

Start time where you are: Your time zone couldn't be detected. Try reloading the page.

Join us to be part of a nationwide movement to increase trust in each other and our elections. At a time when the process and outcomes of elections are increasingly questioned, join us to learn how to build trust in the electoral process within your communities.

 

CLICK HERE TO REGISTER 

 

The upcoming webinar, “Building Trust in Elections through Living Room Conversations,” will equip you with a great tool for fostering trust in each other and explore how we can make elections more fair and inclusive. Co-hosted by the National Coalition for Dialogue & Deliberation and the National Civic League, featuring Living Room Conversations – join us on April 10th at 4 pm ET (3 pm CT, 2 pm MT, 1 pm PT).

Participants will learn why building trust in elections and amongst each other is essential for our democracy’s health and receive guidance on a practical tool that can help address this need. Experts from Living Room Conversations will introduce their new Trust in Elections Conversation Guide, designed to address polarization and enhance community ties. After the one-hour webinar, attendees can optionally join a 30-minute mini Living Room Conversation to practice using this valuable new resource. Our additional time together will give attendees space to explore their experience participating in the electoral process. This event supports the National Week of Conversation taking place from April 15th to 21st, 2024, aiming to provide additional tools and support for community discussions.

 

Speakers:

Annie Caplan, Libraries Partner, Living Room Conversations

Krystle Ciesielski, Youth Engagement Partner, Living Room Conversations

Anaïs Maseda, Belonging & Inclusion Partner, Living Room Conversations

Organizer

Co-hosted by the National Coalition for Dialogue & Deliberation and the National Civic League