Loss and Grief Series

  • Version
  • Download 22
  • File Size 0.00 KB
  • File Count 6
  • Create Date February 5, 2023
  • Last Updated February 5, 2024

Loss and Grief Series

Grief happens when people experience death or other significant losses. Decades ago, Elizabeth Kubler-Ross described five responses to grief: denial, anger, bargaining, depression, and acceptance. Everyone’s experience is individual. We may not experience all of those responses. We may find our thoughts, feelings and moods changing on a daily or hourly basis as our experience and awareness of our loss shifts. Major changes on a personal or global scale may cause us to perceive losses in all areas of our lives. Viktor Frankl, psychiatrist and Holocaust survivor, tells us that having purpose helps us navigate during difficult times. Grief expert David Kessler suggests that our ultimate task is to find meaning and purpose even as we grieve what is lost. What is your experience?

background information:
This conversation guide is part of a six-guide series. Explore the series in order through Denial, Anger, Bargaining, Depression, Acceptance, and Finding Meaning. Resources that may be helpful in understanding the grief experience include this Harvard Business Review article.

Attached Files

Loss and Grief: DenialDownload
Loss and Grief Series: AngerDownload
Loss & Grief Series : AcceptanceDownload
Loss and Grief Series: BargainingDownload
Loss & Grief Series: DepressionDownload
Loss & Grief Series: Finding MeaningDownload

Leave a Reply